True Pundit

Politics World

The Latest: Exit poll show Conservatives winning UK election, losing their majority


Check back here throughout the day for the latest news, projections & vote results. 

5:45 PM EST –

Polls open at 07:00 BST (2:00 AM EST) at more than 40,000 polling stations across the country, with counting starting once voting ends at 22:00 BST (5:00 PM EST).

A total of 650 Westminster MPs will be elected, with about 46.9 million people registered to vote.

That is up from the last general election, in 2015, when there were 46.4 million registered voters.

Help Support True Pundit’s Independent Voice by Contributing Today!


We can only deliver independent news & Intel with your support. Keep our unique voice alive.

Select Payment Method
Personal Info

Donation Total: $1

Follow on FacebookFollow on Twitter

Leave a Reply